Meanings


By Felippe Ramos

Arizona, Feb 2011

I know what “writing with the guts” means

Cold winds bring me all the sorrow of the world

In so doing I become brother of my brothers abroad

.

I know what homeland means

Blizzards freeze my hope and keep my faith awaiting

In so doing I become home for my homeland’s home

.

I know what friendship means

The night keeps me apart of my fellows

In so doing I become slave of the slaves enslaving

.

I also know what “power of will” means

The dawn promises to come back once more

In so doing I become an ordinary mankind’s man

.

And no one ever will know what absolutely freedom means

But I, who suffered by the whip, can stand tall

In so doing I become free even with handcuffs

Tags: ,

Deixe uma resposta

